Read Together 20 Minutes Every Day™

Board Members of The Children's Reading Foundation of the Mid-Columbia

These are the professionals who generously donate their time and experience to help further our mission.

Executive Board

Kyle Cox, President
Mid-Columbia Libraries 

Jessica Blankenship, Past President
Edgar Lynne Group, LLC

Steve Palm, Vice President
HFG Trust

Suzanne Heaston, Secretary
Heaston & Thompson Vision Clinic

Walter Timmons, Treasurer
U.S. Bank



Tamara Barcus

Morgan Chittenden
Richland School District

Anne DeHaven
Pasco School District

Leslie Droubay
Bechtel National, Inc.

Greg Fancher
Kennewick School District

Amanda Heap
Copiers Northwest

Nancy Kerr, Founder
The Children's Reading Foundation

Alysia Johnson
Women Helping Women Fund Tri-Cities

Jenny Johnson
Attorney and Community Volunteer

Mike Lettig
Basin Pacific Insurance

Erin Meneely
Mid-Columbia Libraries

John Neill
Fields of Grace

Julie Nelson
Retter & Company Sotheby's International Realty

Sara Petersen
Washington State University - Tri-Cities

Sara Pineda
Cascade Natural Gas

Leanne Purcell
Community Volunteer

Nancy Sauer
Retired Educator

Sean Simmonds
Legacy Pools

Andy Stirling
Numerica Credit Union

Meghan Watts
Community Volunteer

Randy Way
Sylvan Learning of Tri-Cities & Yakama

Michelle Wilson
PS Media

Advisory Board

John Bookwalter
Bookwalter Winery

Judith Connell
Fluor Hanford

Chris Eerkes
Sun Pacific

Marc Harden
Community Advocate

Dean Mitchell
Community Volunteer

Gary Spanner

Sara Zirkle